Wellness Committee

The goal of the Medical Student Wellness Committee (MSW) is to promote mental, physical, nutritional and overall health for all medical students of McGill’s Faculty of medicine.

ISA Assessment Statement

The Independent Student Assessment performed in 2014 for Accreditation resulted in some key areas for improvement involving student wellness. Areas of weakness included lack of a healthy lifestyle, insufficient time to attend to personal matters such as GP checkups as well as hesitation to take absences for health related matters.

The MSW hopes to address all of these issues in the future by better integrating wellness throughout the curriculum, within faculty policy, and extracurricular activities and resources

Useful Links

Services
Make an appointment with Nicole-Ann Shery – Wellness Consultant

Make an appointment with Amanda Hankins – EVENING Wellness Consultant(AVAILABLE FOR MED-3s & MED-4s ONLY)

CFMS
http://cfmswellness.squarespace.com

Wellness
Well office
http://www.mcgill.ca/thewelloffice/our-services/ugme-dentistry

Quebec Physicians Health Program
514-397-0888: leave a message and a doctor will call back)
http://www.pamq.org/index.asp?LANG=EN&section=1

McGill Mental Health
514-398-6019
http://www.mcgill.ca/mentalhealth/contact

McGill Counselling
514-398-3601
http://www.mcgill.ca/counselling/contact

McGill Student Health
514-398-6017
http://www.mcgill.ca/studenthealth/see-doctor/appointments

2016 INITIATIVES

January Wellness Month
Wellness days (by class)

Next event coming soon!

Contacts

Siwen Jin – President of the MSW
Namta Gupta, M.D. – Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
Elizabeth Lefebvre – Career Advisor

Trained Sentinels

Vanessa Tabry – Class of 2020; vanessa.tabry@mail.mcgill.ca

Paola Moresoli – Class of 2020; paola.moresoli@mail.mcgill.ca

Mai Abdel-Azim – Class of 2020; mai.abdel-azim@mail.mcgill.ca

Charmin Bang – Class of 2020; chul.bang@mail.mcgill.ca

Sarah Zahabi – Class of 2020; sarah.zahabi@mail.mcgill.ca

Tania Sasson – Class of 2020; tania.sasson@mail.mcgill.ca

Maxim Bastarache – Class of 2020; maxim.bastarache@mail.mcgill.ca

Rockey Chen – Class of 2020; rockey.chen@mail.mcgill.ca

Yi Tong – Class of 2019; yi.tong@mail.mcgill.ca

Aurélie Laroque – Class of 2019; aurelie.laroque@mail.mcgill.ca

Justin Desroches – Class of 2019; justin.desroches@mail.mcgill.ca

Burnett Johnston – Class of 2019; burnett.johnston@mail.mcgill.ca

Abdelhakim Khellaf – Class of 2019; abdelhakim.khellaf@mail.mcgill.ca

Maxime Masson – Class of 2019; maxime.masson@mail.mcgill.ca

Samantha Kinley – Class of 2019; Samantha.kinley@mail.mcgill.ca

Vincent Peck – Class of 2019; vincent.peck@mail.mcgill.ca

Lucy Luo – Class of 2019; lucy.luo@mail.mcgill.ca

Natasha Caminsky – Class of 2019; natasha.caminsky@mail.mcgill.ca

Xin Mei Liu – Class of 2019; xinmei.liu@mail.mcgill.ca

Casey Wang – Class of 2019; kc.wang@mail.mcgill.ca

Marc-Antoine Ricard – Class of 2019; marc-antoine.ricard@mail.mcgill.ca

Asli Buyukkurt – Class of 2019; asli.buyukkurt@mail.mcgill.ca

Yan Jiao Liu – Class of 2019; yan.j.liu@mail.mcgill.ca

Kristina Wang – Class of 2019; Krystyna.wang@mail.mcgill.ca

Emilie Poitout – Class of 2018; emilie.poitout@mail.mcgill.ca

Valerie Henderson – Class of 2018; valerie.henderson@mail.mcgill.ca

Jake Levy – Class of 2018; jake.levy@mail.mcgill.ca

Anaelle Massenet – Class of 2018; anaelle.massenet@mail.mcgill.ca

Nicola Smith – Class of 2018; nicola.smith2@mail.mcgill.ca

Alexandra Di Lazzaro – Class of 2018; Alexandra.dilazzaro@mail.mcgill.ca

Lahoud Touma – Class of 2018; lhoud.touma@mail.mcgill.ca

Marilou Caron-cantin – Class of 2018; Marilou.caron-cantin@mail.mcgill.ca

David D’Arienzo – Class of 2018; david.darienzo@mail.mcgill.ca

Shamira Pira – Class of 2018; shamira.pira@mail.mcgill.ca

Marlee Parsons – Class of 2018; Marlee.parsons@mail.mcgill.ca

Erin Luxenberg – Class of 2017; erin.luxenberg@mail.mcgill.ca

Christina Weisstock – Class of 2017; christina.weisstock@mail.mcgill.ca

Tanguy Reny – Class of 2017; tanguy.reny@mail.mcgill.ca

Raha Jahani – Class of 2017; raha.jahani@mail.mcgill.ca

Vanessa Knight – Class of 2017; vanessa.knight@mail.mcgill.ca

Emilie Ma – Class of 2017; xiao.h.ma@mail.mcgill.ca

Katherine Backman – Class of 2016; katherine.backman@gmail.com

Contact Us!

Personal information will be kept confidential, the only purpose is to update you on your comments, suggestions, initiatives, etc.

Skip to toolbar